First Presbyterian Church [PCUSA]

Corner of Clinton and Jefferson Streets
Marianna, FL 32446
850 526-2430

Home Daily Bible
Sermons Monthly
Faith in

Church Committees

Administration: John W. Milton, Chairperson, Jim Gibbs, Matt Payne, Lee Shook, Chuck Morgan and Joan Stadsklev
Administers the finances of our church, our insurance program, coordinates the work of the Endowment Committee and Stewardship program, and supervises the work of our Church Administrator, Valerie Marlow, and our pastor.

Christian Education: Peggy Peacock, Chairperson, Betty Blighton, Andy Busby, Larrian Bedini, LuAnne Law, Merian Milton, Ginger Green and Lauren Lyons
Coordinates our Christian Education programs for all ages, including Sunday School, Youth Groups, Wild Wonderful Wednesday, Lenten Luncheons, Vacation Bible School, Montreat, Dogwood Acres, youth and children's music programs, special Bible and other studies, prayer and reflection times for adults, as well as supervising our Nursery Assistants: Tina Bigale Wilson and Carlee Wilson.

Evangelism and Fellowship: Kip Blighton, Chairperson, Jackie Homoney, Carol Homoney and Betty Jo Hatcher
Coordinates our fellowship activities including covered dish suppers, breakfasts, church picnics, PALS Luncheons, Live Nativity and other special events, as well as helping us to reach out in concern to one another, and to those who worship with us, and seeking to make our church known in our community through our website and in other ways.

Mission and Service:Betty Pettis, Chairperson, Joy Gilbert, Mary Ann Gibbs, Sharon Bannerman, Ron Goold, Marianne Lonsinger, Marsha Rodgers, Jackie Spivey and Bud Wierman.
Encourages our concern for the needy in our own community and throughout the world including the work of our Food Pantry, support of the programs of our General Assembly, Synod and Presbytery, Thornwell Home for Children, Presbytery's Camp at Dogwood Acres and Monroe House at Sunland and other local community programs, such as Habitat for Humanity and the Salvation Army, and organizes all of our special offerings.

Property and Operations: Ernest McNeill, Chairperson, Scott Yant, Chris Milton and Larry Spivey
Supervises the work of our custodian and the maintenance, good repair and appearance of all of our church buildings, including the manse.

Worship and Music: Kitty Myers, Chairperson, Gina Stuart, Hanni Daffin, Charlotte Hunter, Joy Hinton, Tom Stadsklev, Lou Wilkinson, Toni Nowell and Mackie Gortemoller
Supervises the work of our church musicians, Stanley Littleton and Amanda Deese, and our handbell program, as well as planning for our regular and special worship services, including the Sacraments of Baptism and the Lord's Supper, as well as funerals and weddings at the church.

Endowment:Chuck Morgan, chairperson; Bill Boyenton, Guy Green and John Milton
This special committee oversees our 1835 Endowment Fund, encourages other Endowment Funds, and support of the church through wills, bequests and other special gifts.

If you have any questions about a committee's work, please contact the respective chairperson through the church office.

Comments ~ Suggestions

Last edited 20140825
© 2014
First Presbyterian Church,
Marianna, FL 32446